I’m kind of new to 40K and I’m trying to understand the Troops section on the Force Organization Chart.
The rules about INFANTRY PLATOON say: “Composition: 1 Platoon Command Squad, 2-5 Infantry Squads, 0-5 Heavy Weapons Squads, 0-3 Special Weapons Squads and 0-1 Conscripts Squad. Each Infantry Platoon counts as a single Troops slot on the force organization chart.”
So does it mean that I can’t have Veterans on my Platoon? When they are out of the Platoon, the PCS can still issue them orders? And since each squad of Veterans counts as one Troops slot, if I run two squads of Veterans, my mandatory Troops slots would be complete?
I apologize if these questions are a little dumb, but, as I said, I’m still trying to perfectly understand the rules.
Post by RedsandRoyals on Feb 3, 2017 11:11:10 GMT -5
You're correct. No vet squads can be taken as part of your platoons, and two vet squads meet your mandatory troop requirements. I believe the PCS can still issue orders to squads outside of it's platoon, but it's been a while since I looked at the codex, so that may have changed when the new one dropped.
There may be no "I" in "Team", but there is a "Team" in "Meat Shield".